News ID: 92083
Publish Date : 05 July 2021 - 21:38

TEHRAN – Iran’s National Paralympic Committee (NPC) announced the names of two flagbearers for the 2020 Paralympic Games.
Two-time Paralympic gold medal winner Zahra Nemati and silver medal winner in shot put at the 2018 Asian Para Games Nour Mohammad Arekhi have been named as Iran’s flagbearers in Tokyo.
The pair will lead the delegation into the National Stadium during the opening ceremony on August 24.
The organizers have asked for a male and a female flagbearer from each participating country and region in the interest of gender equality.

* Comment: