News ID: 90599
Publish Date : 25 May 2021 - 22:14

LONDON (Dispatches) - Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola has been voted the League Managers Association’s manager of the year.
The Spaniard led City to their third Premier League title in four years.
The club also won this season’s Carabao Cup and face Chelsea in the Champions League final on Saturday.
The five other managers in contention were Leeds’ Marcelo Bielsa, Norwich City’s Daniel Farke, Chelsea Women’s Emma Hayes, David Moyes of West Ham and Leicester’s Brendan Rodgers.
“I am delighted to win the LMA manager of the year award for the second time,” said Guardiola, who previously won it in 2017-18.
“It is, for me, such a special trophy to win because it is voted for by my fellow managers. An award like this is only possible though if a manager is surrounded by top professionals.
“My players have been fantastic - their dedication and professionalism never wavered, even in a season that has been the most challenging we have ever faced.

* Comment: